Techofworld.In Techofworld.In

1. In which year Ministry of Shipping and Ministry of Road Transport has	
again been merged and renamed as Ministry of Shipping and Road Transpo and Highways	rt

° 2004

° 2000

° 1999

° 1987

° 2012

**Correct Ans:**2004

- 2. Who is the present Minister of Transport (State) in India
- Giriraj Singh
- Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
- C Krishan Pal
- M. J. Akbar
- P Radhakrishnan

Correct Ans:P Radhakrishnan

<sup>3.</sup> Which of the following Union Ministry has launched 20 Nirbhaya buses of Rajasthan State Transport Corporation (RSTC) on 25 May 2016

Techofworld.In Techofworld.In

- Union Ministry for Science and Technology Earth Sciences
- Union ministry for Parliamentary Affairs
- Union Ministry for Road Transport and Highways
- Union Ministry for Home Affairs
- None of these

## **Correct Ans:**Union Ministry for Road Transport and Highways

4. In which year formed National Highways Authority of India formed

° 1991

<sup>©</sup> 2000

° 1988

° 1978

° 1987

**Correct Ans:**1988

<sup>5.</sup> National Highways Authority of India Headquarters located in which city

Techofworld.In Techofworld.In Bangalore New Delhi Chennai 0 Mumbai Kolkata **Correct Ans:**New Delhi In 60 Days Become a Senior Officer in a Bank. Get Trained at NIIT. 6. NHAI has signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with space agency for satellite mapping of highways **ISRO** NASA **CNSA UAESA** None of these

## **Correct Ans:**ISRO

<sup>7.</sup> Which is the longest highway in the World

Techofworld.In Techofworld.In Interstate 80 China National Highway 010 Pan-American Highway 0 Trans-Siberian Highway Trans-Canada Highway (Canada) Correct Ans:Pan-American Highway 8. Which is the longest highway of India Srinagar to Kanyakumari Pune to Jammu and Kashmir Tamil Nadu to Assam Kerala to Srinagar Andhra Pradesh to Maharashtra Correct Ans: Srinagar to Kanyakumari

9. Who is the current Road Transport and Highways minister of India

Manohar Parrikar

<u>Techofworld.In</u> <u>Techofworld.In</u>

- M Venkaiah Naidu
- D V Sadananda Gowda
- Ravi Shankar Prasad
- Nitin Gadkari

## Correct Ans: Nitin Gadkari

10. Who is the current Chairman of National Highways Authority of India (NHAI)

- Raghav Chandra
- Jayashree Raghunandan
- Vikram Kapur
- Anita Praveen
- B Chandrakant Kamble

Correct Ans: Raghav Chandra